Related material

NCapture

Authorize NCapture

When you first use NCapture to collect data from Facebook or Twitter you are prompted to authorize NCapture. You do not need to be signed into YouTube in order to capture content with NCapture.

Authorizing NCapture gives permission to NCapture to collect content that you have access to.

If you experience problems capturing social media content as a dataset, try removing the authorization for NCapture and reauthorize. Refer to the Help within the website for information on how to remove authorization.

Data privacy

The content that you capture is stored on your computer or in a network folder location. QSR International does not store content that you collect, information from social media profiles, or the website addresses (URLs) of the web pages you capture.

QSR International does collect some information for general analytic purposes—for example, the type of browser and operating system you are using.

For more information, refer to the Privacy Policy on the QSR website.